Riverbrink - The Weir Foundation


RiverBrink Art Museum features annually changing exhibitions from the renowned art collection of Samuel E. Weir and the RiverBrink permanent collection, as well as outstanding artworks on loan from other Canadian and International sources.

The RiverBrink Art Museum boasts over 1,400 works of art by Canadian, European and U.S. American artists.  The collection contains works from some of Canada’s most significant artists:  Tom Thomson, Emily Carr, the Group of Seven, (Frederick Varley, Lawren Harris, A.Y Jackson, Arthur Lismer, J.E.H MacDonald), Cornelius Krieghoff, Paul Kane, and Marc Aurèle de Foy Suzor-Côté.  The collection also contains art work by European artists Augustus John,    first name Toulouse-Lautrec, Pierre August Renoir, Paul Cezanne, and Hilaire-Germain-Edgar Degas, among others.